Technology

  • Research & Development
  • Know-How Protection
  • Technology Acquisition
  • Licensing & Commercialization
  • Regulatory
  • Quality Assurance
  • Manufacturing & Distribution

Corporate

  • Corporate Law
  • Joint Ventures & M&A
  • Intercompany Relationships
  • Employees
  • Data Protection & Compliance

International

  • Cross-Border Transactions
  • Inbound
  • Local Counsel Services

Advantage

  • Advisory Board
  • Translational Advice
  • MAYRFELD 360
  • Multidisciplinary Networks

Profile

New Kid On The Block

MAYRFELD LLP is a corporate law firm that advises domestic and international technology and other companies of any size on their way from idea to product, in corporate matters as well as in cross-border transactions. MAYRFELD combines highly-professional legal advice with vigorous representation of client interests and a management-oriented advisory approach. The firm sets itself apart by providing a truly multidisciplinary advisory approach through our interdisciplinary network and by combining legal and scientific expertise via the MAYRFELD advisory board.

We have formed a new firm, since we think that providing legal advice in the context of the development of novel technologies requires a novel legal approach. In a few weeks our website will contain our complete service portfolio. In the meantime, we will be more than glad to personally introduce our concept to you in more detail.

Usually, our involvement starts in the early stages of a project and continues during the research and development process from regulatory issues, through the manufacturing and distribution phase including international business expansion. MAYRFELD focuses on advising clients in R&D cooperations, joint ventures, M&A transactions, and technology transfer issues.

One Step Beyond.

If you find this appealing, please see our brochure for more information on MAYRFELD.

Our clients are innovative.
We want to meet them
at eye level.

Novel technologies require novel legal approaches.

MAYRFELD deliberately chose the structure of a boutique law firm. This structure provides room for innovative ideas and for developing perspectives that support our clients’ sustained business growth. It serves as an environment for cost-effective and ROI-focused services and a platform for a combination of legal, technical, scientific and related business expertise to better understand and serve client needs.

It is not unusual for us
to get involved in the realization
of a lifetime achievement.

Added Value

Our advisory board is a novum - the concept, however, is not new.

MAYRFELD applies a management-oriented and strategic advisory approach with a view on a sustained return and added value. In this context MAYRFELD does not solely rely on its own expertise: if required, MAYRFELD will find external consultants, advisors on industry standards, or coaches within our network to provide true multidisciplinary advisory services. We combine own expertise with the (scientific) expertise of our advisory board and offer advisory services that seamlessly integrate in the overall context of our clients’ businesses.


MAYRFELD provides industry-focused and added-value oriented legal advice with a multidisciplinary approach in the areas technology, corporate, and international. Our services are specifically tailored along the product lifecycle from research & development to product launch to ensure maximum effect and integration into our clients’ operational context by providing services customized to a client’s development chain.

Technology Law

In the technology arena, MAYRFELD advises clients during the internal development and commercialization process in the above-mentioned segments with a focus on the life sciences, IT & data protection, automotive, and engineering industries.


Mayrfeld-Technologierecht-English


MAYRFELD counsels clients on all legal aspects on the way from idea to product, from development to manufacturing and distribution in connection with the internal protection and the group-wide pooling of IP/rights, the structuring of employee invention schemes, or the acquisition or in-licensing of third party rights. A focus of our practice is advising clients in R&D cooperations, joint ventures, M&A transactions, and technology transfer issues.

Corporate

Counseling a company without an understanding of its business would be like traveling without destination. When retaining corporate advice, our clients benefit from MAYRFELD’s experience in the representation of companies of diverse sizes, from different market segments and in varying periods of growth.


Mayrfeld-Unternehmensrecht-English


MAYRFELD advises national and international clients in all corporate matters from incorporation to corporate governance, in strategic investments, acquisitions or joint ventures, the structuring of employment relationships, in compliance matters as well as in connection with “corporate housekeeping”.

International

Many view foreign jurisdictions as a journey into the unknown – for us they offer alternatives to achieve solutions that duly reflect the interests of the parties involved. We advise in all cross-border issues related to our practice, including the representation of domestic clients in outbound cross-border transactions, representation of foreign investors with their projects in Germany, as well as acting as local counsel for international clients or foreign advisors.


Mayrfeld-International


In a cross-border project, we typically develop the overall strategy, coordinate our international network partners, drive negotiations, and serve as the primary contact for our clients.

One Step Beyond.

If you find this appealing, please see our brochure for more information on MAYRFELD.

Technologierecht

  • Forschung & Entwicklung
  • Know-How Schutz
  • Technologie-Akquisition
  • Lizenzierung & Verwertung
  • Regulatory
  • Qualitätssicherung
  • Herstellung & Vertrieb

Unternehmensrecht

  • Gesellschaftsrecht
  • Joint-Ventures & M&A
  • Intercompany Relationships
  • Arbeitnehmer
  • Datenschutz & Compliance

International

  • Cross-Border Transactions
  • Inbound
  • Local Counsel Services

Mehrwert

  • Beirat
  • Translationale Beratung
  • MAYRFELD 360
  • Multidisziplinäre Netzwerke

Profil

New Kid On The Block

MAYRFELD LLP berät als Wirtschaftskanzlei forschende und entwickelnde nationale und internationale Technologie- und andere Unternehmen jeder Größe auf ihrem Weg von der Idee zum Produkt, in gesellschaftsrechtlichen Angelegenheiten und im Rahmen ihrer grenzüberschreitenden Unternehmungen. MAYRFELD kombiniert hochprofessionelle Rechtsberatung mit schlagkräftiger Interessenvertretung und einem management-orientierten Beratungsansatz. Mit einem interdisziplinären Netzwerk sowie der Kombination aus rechtlicher und (natur)wissenschaftlicher Expertise im Rahmen des MAYRFELD-Beirats will sich MAYRFELD vom Beratungsportfolio anderer Kanzleien abgrenzen.

Wir haben uns neu formiert, weil wir denken, dass die rechtliche Beratung im Rahmen der Entwicklung neuer Technologien eines neuen Beratungsansatzes bedarf. Sofern unser Konzept Ihr Interesse weckt, können Sie in wenigen Wochen an dieser Stelle unser komplettes Beratungsangebot entnehmen. In der Zwischenzeit stellen wir Ihnen unser Konzept gerne in einem persönlichen Gespräch vor.

Unsere Einbindung erfolgt in der Regel im frühen Projektstadium und erstreckt sich von der Forschung und Entwicklung über regulatorische Angelegenheiten, die Phasen Herstellung und Vertrieb bis hin zur internationalen Expansion unserer Mandanten. Einen Schwerpunkt unserer Tätigkeit stellt die Beratung bei F&E-Kooperationen, Joint Ventures, M&A-Transaktionen und Technologietransfers dar.

One Step Beyond.

Weitere Informationen zu MAYRFELD präsentieren wir Ihnen in unserer Broschüre.

Unsere Mandanten sind
innovativ. Wir möchten Ihnen
auf Augenhöhe begegnen.

Neue Technologien bedürfen neuer rechtlicher Wege.

Wir haben bewusst die Struktur einer Boutique gewählt. Unsere Kanzleistruktur schafft Raum für innovative Ideen und für die Entwicklung von Perspektiven zur nachhaltigen mandantenseitigen Geschäftsentwicklung. Sie schafft ein Umfeld für kostenbewusste und ROI-fokussierte Beratungsleistungen und eine Plattform zur Kombination von rechtlicher, technischer, wissenschaftlicher und weiterer geschäftlicher Expertise zum besseren Verständnis und der gezielten Deckung des mandantenseitigen Beratungsbedarfs.

Nicht selten erfolgt unsere Einbindung
im Rahmen der Verwirklichung
eines Lebenswerks.

Mehrwert

Unser Beirat ist ein Novum – ist das Konzept doch nicht neu.

MAYRFELD verfolgt einen mehrwert-orientierten Beratungsansatz. Wir verlassen uns hierbei nicht nur auf unsere eigene Erfahrung sondern vermitteln im Sinne eines echten multidisziplinären Ansatzes bei Bedarf externe Consultants, Normenberater oder Coaches aus unserem Netzwerk. Wir kombinieren unsere eigene Expertise mit der (wissenschaftlichen) Expertise unseres Beirats und bieten Beratungsprodukte, die eine nahtlose Integration unserer rechtlichen Beratung in den Gesamtkontext eines Unternehmens erlauben.


MAYRFELD betreut Mandanten branchenfokussiert und mehrwertorientiert in den drei Kernbereichen Technologierecht, Unternehmensrecht und International. Unsere Beratungsleistungen sind dem Produkt-Zyklus entsprechend ausgerichtet von Forschung & Entwicklung bis zum Produkt-Launch, um durch maßgeschneiderte Lösungen eine bestmögliche Integration der Beratung in den operativen Kontext der geschäftlichen Tätigkeit unserer Mandanten zu erzielen.

Technologierecht

Im Bereich Technologie erfolgt unsere Beratung entlang des unternehmensinternen Entwicklungs- und Verwertungsprozesses mit einer Fokussierung auf die Branchen Life Sciences, IT & Datenschutz, Automotive und Engineering.


mayrfeld-technologierecht


MAYRFELD berät bei allen rechtlichen Aspekten von der Idee zum Produkt, von der Entwicklung über die Herstellung zum Vertrieb, bei der hausinternen Sicherung oder dem konzerninternen Pooling von IP-Rechten, der Strukturierung von Arbeitnehmer-Erfinder-Systemen oder der Akquisition und Lizenzierung von Drittrechten. Einen Schwerpunkt unserer Tätigkeit stellt die Beratung bei F&E-Kooperationen, Joint Ventures, M&A-Transaktionen und Technologietransfers dar.

Unternehmensrecht

Die Beratung eines Unternehmens ohne Verständnis dessen Geschäfts wäre wie eine Reise ohne Ziel. Im Rahmen der gesellschaftsrechtlichen Beratung profitieren unsere Mandanten von der Erfahrung unserer Berater in der Vertretung von Gesellschaften verschiedener Größe, aus verschiedenen Marktsegmenten und in unterschiedlichen Phasen des Wachstums.


Mayrfeld-Unternehmensrecht-Deutsch


MAYRFELD berät nationale und internationale Mandanten in allen gesellschaftsrechtlichen Angelegenheiten von der Gründung über die Corporate Governance, bei strategischen Investitionen, Akquisitionen oder bei Joint Ventures, der Strukturierung von Arbeitsverhältnissen, in Compliance-Angelegenheiten sowie beim „Corporate Housekeeping.“

International

Für viele bedeuten ausländische Rechtsordnungen eine Reise in das Unbekannte. Für uns eröffnen sie alternative Wege zu interessengerechten Lösungen. Wir beraten in allen grenzüberschreitenden Fragestellungen unserer Beratungspraxis. Dazu zählt die Vertretung nationaler Mandanten bei grenzüberschreitenden Transaktionen im Ausland, die Beratung ausländischer Investoren bei ihren Vorhaben in Deutschland, wie auch die Tätigkeit als Local Counsel für internationale Mandanten oder ausländische Rechtsberater.


Mayrfeld-International


Bei grenzüberschreitenden Sachverhalten entwickeln wir die Gesamtstrategie, koordinieren ausländische Netzwerk-Partner, begleiten Verhandlungen und dienen als Ansprechpartner unserer Mandanten.

One Step Beyond.

Weitere Informationen zu MAYRFELD präsentieren wir Ihnen in unserer Broschüre.